About UCARConnect


In the fall of 2013, the UCARConnect committee expanded to include representation from entities seeking to have a voice in helping UCARConnect reach its promise. Today, the committee meets monthly and includes:

  • Carolyn Brinkworth, NCAR Diversity and Outreach Director
  • Sharon Clark, UCAR Community Programs (UCP), UCAR Center for Science Education
  • Teri Eastburn, UCP UCAR Center for Science Education
  • Zhenya Gallon, UCAR Communications
  • Lisa Gardiner, UCP UCAR Center for Science Education
  • Kate Legg and Jennifer Phelps, NCAR Library
  • Bruce Muller, UCP COMET Program
  • Gary Randolph, The GLOBE Program
  • John Ristvey, Director UCAR Center for Science Education
  • Alison Rockwell, NCAR Earth Observing Laboratory
  • Cindy Schmidt, UCP/United Nations Foundation
  • Bob Street, Stanford University - UCAR President's Advisory Committee on University Relations
  • Marijke Unger, NCAR Computational and Information Systems Lab (CISL)
  • Jeff Van Damme, UCAR Multimedia Services 
  • Jeff Weber, Unidata


If you are interested in attending any of the UCARConnect meetings, please email UCARConnect. UCAR membership participation on the Management Team (using internet conferencing technology as necessary) is particularly desired.